top of page

Lindsay Munangwa, BA


Mental Health Therapy Intern

Lindsay Munangwa, BA

About Me

Hey there I am Lindsay, a masters-level intern at YEG Family Counselling. Do you ever feel like you life is too complicated, no one will ever understand? I am here ready to understand your perspective on family, work, school, and overall life stressors. I am here to help! Don’t let money stop you as I can offer you a low rate for therapy.

My Ideal Client

I work with individual adults, couples, families, and children ages 8 and up. I especially love working with:

  • BIPOC individuals and Newcomers struggling with experiences of minorit y stress, relationship struggles, and loneliness

  • Women dealing with anxiety, depression, and burnout

  • Children with anxiety and depression

  • Families and couples where mental health struggles are getting in the way of their connection.

Book your Free 30 minute Inquiry call or Fill out a quick online intake to get started.

Working with Me 

As a Zimbawean-Canadian who lived in Texas and the NWT for large parts of my life, you could say I've had lots of different experiences in life! Those experiences have led me to have a lot of compassion for the people I work with, especially with those who have had odds stacked against them by race, sex, age,  citizenship, or other systemic factors. I am directly supervised by Amy Nydam, the owner of YEG FC and what drew me to this clinic was the focus on anti-oppressive work, which I am excited to contribute to. 

When you meed me, you will find that I am a very positive and warm person, and my goal is to make you feel comfortable and safe in my presence. I am motivated and outgoing and I use lot of humour. And I can assure you that if you are willing to work with me, I will work even harder for you! 

My Experience

  • Master of Arts in Counselling Psychology - Expected August 2024

  • Bachelors of the Arts in Honours Psychology

When I'm not at YEG FC...

I am a social butterfly that loves to fill my cup by spending time with friends and family! I have vivacious chihuahua named Titan who I love going on long walks with and taking to the dog park. My partner and I also love exploring different scenes, festivals, and seasonal activities in Edmonton. 

bottom of page